Under Byen - Kyst

Under Byen (Danish for “Below the City”) is a Danish band founded in 1995. They are known for producing their own unorthodox interpretation of rock (but it could also be indie, folktronic, trip-hop, post rock or… something else). They rarely use guitars. Instead their soundscape is dominated by piano, cello, violin, electrically-distorted saw, organ, drums and percussion. A somewhat different vein of post-rock, infused with jazzy, folky and classical elements. Very similar to Björk's sound I guess! This is their debut album released in 1999. Great album!

Artist: Under Byen
Album: Kyst
Year: 1999
Genre: electronica, trip-hop, post-rock, indie

1. Sejler
2. Hjertebarn
3. Vindeltrappe
4. Gå ind i lyset
5. Vinterbørn
6. Ingenting hos mig
7. På disse kanter
8. Fugle og ild
9. Syng hvide nat
10. Sylfiden
11. Kyst

Official Website

Check the comments to listen before you buy.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails


slow-riot does not store any files on this server. The postings are for promotional and preview purposes only. If you like the albums you downloaded from here, please support the artists by buying the original cd. If you are an artist/label and would like me to take down a link, please contact me at aroomtobreathin@gmail.com and I will remove it as fast as I can.

Please report any broken links!

Albums of the week