Beneva vs. Clark Nova - Sombunall

Beneva vs. Clark Nova consists of the Oslo-based duo Frank Benjamin Finger and Rudi Simmons. Their soundscapes are detailed and full of contradictions as they are concerned about melodies, but at the same time are fond of abstract sounds. The sound of the duo is richly detailed and filled with constrasts, tripping with ease from childish play to beat-intensive melodies, from ambient to industrial noise. This is their much celebrated debut album, released on Fenêtre Records in 2008, following the ambient gem Flotsam/Jetsam on 3” CD in 2007. Their latest album "Dramadadatic" was released in 2009 on How Is Annie Records/Fenetre Records. Awesome album! Highly recommended!

Artist: Beneva vs. Clark Nova
Album: Sombunall
Year: 2008
Genre: electronica, idm, ambient, downtempo

1. I'm Twins (The Babies Said)
2. 88 Kilos of Excrement
3. His Freefloating Affection (feat. Therese Aune)
4. Institute Benjamenta
5. Thora's Inferno
6. With Love, Etc. (feat. Therese Aune)
7. Suppose She Was Telepathic
8. Social Wrist-Twistings
9. Lazy, But Comfortable Size
10. Two Men Being Hospitalized When Only One Had to Be
11. Poligraph Polygraphikov
12. Nothing, Only Worthwhile

Buy from Fenêtre Records.
Check the comments to listen first.

Melorman - Out in a Field

Melorman is the moniker of Antonis Haniotakis an electronic artist from Athens, Greece. His sound is based on melodic elements and coloured loop lines with a tone of melancholy. This is his latest work in Symbolic Interaction. Very nice electronica/ambient music. Recommended!

Artist: Melorman
Album: Out in a Field
Year: 2009
Genre: electronica, ambient, idm, downtempo

1. Apricot fields
2. 5 o’clock spring time
3. Hold us
4. Small arms to hold
5. Sunlight noise
6. Toy
7. Silent breath
8. Watercircle
9. Theros
10. Tell me more stories

Buy from Symbolic Interaction.
Check the comments to listen first.

Saddleback - Night Maps

Saddleback is the work of acclaimed Australian producer, arranger and composer Tony Dupé, who plays piano, pump organ, guitar, drums and clarinets; constructing loops from small musical sounds. Saddleback has released two albums "Everything's A Love Letter" and "Night Maps". Tony has moved to Berlin to make a third album and to pursue arrangement and production work. This is a stunning album, influenced by jazz, electronica and neo-classical music. Highly recommended!

Artist: Saddleback
Albums: Night Maps
Year: 2007
Genre: electronica, instrumental, jazz, neo-classical

1. Pushing Upstream
2. Hanging at Picnic Rock
3. Rain in Sea
4. Dance Card
5. For Crying out Loud
6. So Low Now
7. Shot Through
8. Singing Scribbles

Buy from Preservation records or Boomkat.
Check the comments to listen first.

Glittering Blackness, Fall - Untitled EP

Glittering Blackness, Fall is an instrumental/post-rock band from South Korea. Their music is clearly influenced by bands like Explosions in the Sky and Mono. This is their first album, released earlier this year. Excellent post-rock music. Recommended!

Artist: Glittering Blackness, Fall
Album: Untitled EP
Year: 2010
Genre: post-rock, instrumental

1. 0
2. 1
3. 2
4. 3
5. 4

Contact the band to buy (
Check the comments to listen first.

Mono & World's End Girlfriend - Palmless Prayer/Mass Murder Refrain

A collaboration between two of the greatest bands around: post-rock band Mono and fellow Tokyo native and modern electronic composer World’s End Girlfriend. In 2005 they released "Palmless Prayer/Mass Murder Refrain", a five-part album of neo-classical/post-rock music. Dark, sad, moving and beautiful. Massive!

Artist: Mono & World's End Girlfriend
Album: Palmless Prayer/Mass Murder Refrain
Year: 2005
Genre: neo-classical, post-rock, instrumental, ambient

1. Trailer 1
2. Trailer 2
3. Trailer 3
4. Trailer 4
5. Trailer 5
Mono: Official Website
World's End Girlfriend: Official website, MySpace

Buy from Temporary Residence
Check the comments to listen first.

Millimetrik - Northwest Passage's New Era

Millimetrik, aka Canadian Pascal Asselin from Quebec, has been crafting honest, vivid musical landscapes taking sounds from hip-hop to classical music. His constantly evolving sound has a way of expressing his moods in exceptionally beautiful ways. At times melancholic, Millimetrik’s sounds will deeply brings you into an authentic journey. The music of this album, released in 2008, is a fantastic mix of electronica, idm and ambient. Recommended!

Artist: Millimetrik
Album: Northwest Passage's New Era
Year: 2008
Genre: electronica, idm, ambient

1. Sournoise supercherie
2. Reykjavik (Version)
3. Les artefacts du futur
4. Suicide bi-polaire
5. La sonate de l’homme bon
6. Le libraire obscur du Mont d’Iberville
7. En mémoire de Terror et Erebus
8. The owls are watching us
9. À travers le temps de retour
10. Courants intimistes
11. Pascaline Knight

Official Website
MySpace (buy from here)

Check the comments to listen before you buy.

Electric Litany - How To Be A Child & Win The War

Electric Litany is a rock band, formed in the spring of 2007 in North London, England. They consist of a Greek (Alexandros Miaris - Vocals, guitars, piano) an American (Duane Petrovich - Bass) and an Englishman (Richard Simic - Drums). The three piece spent the past two years rehearsing in abandoned buildings and performing intimate shows in venues across Europe. This is their debut album, released earlier this year on Inner Ear Records. Their music has many influences, from Joy Division and Cure to Black Heart Procession, Interpol and even Sigur Ros. Very promising debut! Highly recommended!

Artist: Electric Litany
Album: How To Be A Child & Win The War
Year: 2010
Genre: indie

1. Don’t Fear The War
2. Home
3. The Dunes
4. Tear
5. (Like We Do In) January
6. Minute
7. The Roses Came
8. A Dream Worth Dreaming
9. A Time (Never Be Late)
10. February

Official Website

Please support this band. Buy from Inner Ear.
Check the comments to listen first.

Watch the official video of Tear:
Related Posts with Thumbnails


slow-riot does not store any files on this server. The postings are for promotional and preview purposes only. If you like the albums you downloaded from here, please support the artists by buying the original cd. If you are an artist/label and would like me to take down a link, please contact me at and I will remove it as fast as I can.

Please report any broken links!

Albums of the week