iLiKETRAiNS - Elegies to Lessons Learnt

iLiKETRAiNS are a post-rock band which formed in Leeds, UK, in 2003. They weave brooding widescreen songs from sparse piano and guitar, baritone vocals, uplifting choral passages and reverberant orchestral crescendos. Their music is influenced by bands like Interpol, Sigur Ros and Nick Cave. They draw their inspiration from historical failings and a pessimistic world view and they work on concept albums which are also optically represented on stage, by means of video projections and the band’s actual image. This is their debut full-length album, released in 2007. A very successful album already, one of the best in the past few years in my opinion! As with their earlier EP, Progress Reform, many of the songs cover historical events; it's very interesting to read about them here. An absolute must!

Album: Elegies to Lessons Learnt
Year: 2007
Genre: post-rock, indie

1. We All Fall Down
2. Twenty Five Sins
3. The Deception
4. Voice of Reason
5. Death of an Idealist
6. Remnants of an Army
7. We Go Hunting
8. Come Over
9. Spencer Perceval
10. Epiphany
11. Death is the End

Official Website

Check the comments to listen before you buy!

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails


slow-riot does not store any files on this server. The postings are for promotional and preview purposes only. If you like the albums you downloaded from here, please support the artists by buying the original cd. If you are an artist/label and would like me to take down a link, please contact me at and I will remove it as fast as I can.

Please report any broken links!

Albums of the week