As The Poets Affrim - The Jaws that Bite, The Claws that Catch

As The Poets Affirm was a Canadian independent band from Ottawa, Ontario, formed in 2001. The band began as a three-piece acoustic project, and later evolved into a seven-member lineup experimenting with jazz, classical and electronica. Their name is taken from a line in Dante's Inferno. The band disbanded in 2007. This is their second and most successful album released in 2004. Highly recommended!

Artist: As The Poets Affirm
Album: The Jaws that Bite, The Claws that Catch
Year: 2004
Genre: post-rock instrumental

1. Snow-White Wings in the Bottomless Blue
2. The Snick-Berry Switch
3. Rocket Through
4. Portrait; Levity May Call
5. A Lie Told Before Breakfast
6. Orange Car Crash
7. The Bourgeois Dream of Some White Trash Kid
8. A Voice Recited the News on the Radio
9. Now I Shall Sing the Second Kingdom
10. Where Flowers Should Be


You can find their catalog here.
Check the comments to listen before you buy.
Related Posts with Thumbnails


slow-riot does not store any files on this server. The postings are for promotional and preview purposes only. If you like the albums you downloaded from here, please support the artists by buying the original cd. If you are an artist/label and would like me to take down a link, please contact me at and I will remove it as fast as I can.

Please report any broken links!

Albums of the week