Soulsavers - Broken

Soulsavers are an English production and remix team comprised of Rich Machin and Ian Glover. The Soulsavers’ downtempo electronica sound incorporates influences of rock, gospel, soul, and country. In their second album they collaborated with Mark Lanegan. This is their third album, in which Lanegan once again features as the main vocalist. Other prominent musicians such as Mike Patton (of Faith No More, Tomahawk), Jason Pierce (Spiritualized, Spacemen 3), Richard Hawley and Gibby Haynes (of Butthole Surfers) also feature on the album. Track 4, sung by Lanegan, is a cover of Palace Brothers' "You Will Miss Me When I Burn". Once again a great album by the Soulsavers with Lanegan's haunting voice giving a great feeling! Highly recommended!

Artist: Soulsavers
Album: Broken
Year: 2009
Genre: indie, electronica

1. The Seventh Proof (instrumental)
2. Death Bells (vocals by Mark Lanegan & Gibby Haynes)
3. Unbalanced Pieces (vocals by Mark Lanegan & Mike Patton)
4. You Will Miss Me When I Burn (vocals by Mark Lanegan)
5. Some Misunderstanding (vocals by Mark Lanegan)
6. All the Way Down (vocals by Mark Lanegan)
7. Shadows Fall (vocals by Mark Lanegan & Richard Hawley)
8. Can't Catch the Train (vocals by Mark Lanegan)
9. Pharaoh's Chariot (vocals by Mark Lanegan & Jason Pierce)
10. Praying Ground (vocals by Red Ghost)
11. Rolling Sky (vocals by Mark Lanegan & Red Ghost)
12. Wise Blood (instrumental)
13. By My Side (vocals by Red Ghost)

Check the comments to listen before you buy.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails


slow-riot does not store any files on this server. The postings are for promotional and preview purposes only. If you like the albums you downloaded from here, please support the artists by buying the original cd. If you are an artist/label and would like me to take down a link, please contact me at and I will remove it as fast as I can.

Please report any broken links!

Albums of the week