Daniel Land & The Modern Painters - Love Songs For The Chemical Generation

Daniel Land & The Modern Painters is a British band from Manchester. This is their debut album released earlier last month on Saint Cecilia Records. Two years in the making, the album features twelve tracks and features contributions from Ulrich Schnauss and Mark Peters (Engineers). Clearly influenced by Slowdive and, generally, shoegaze; really good debut!

Artist: Daniel Land & The Modern Painters
Album: Love Songs For The Chemical Generation
Year: 2009
Genre: shoegaze, indie

1. Within The Boundaries
2. Codeine
3. Benjamin's Room
4. Glitterball
5. Locust
6. Run Silent, Run Deep
7. Love Lies Bleeding
8. Off Your Face Again
9. Smiling In Slow Motion
10. The Magic In My Head
11. Good Speed, Good Fun
12. Lighting Out For The Territories


Buy from here.
Check the comments to listen first.


Anonymous said...


Brain Flakes said...



- Diarrhea Planet

- Casey


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails


slow-riot does not store any files on this server. The postings are for promotional and preview purposes only. If you like the albums you downloaded from here, please support the artists by buying the original cd. If you are an artist/label and would like me to take down a link, please contact me at aroomtobreathin@gmail.com and I will remove it as fast as I can.

Please report any broken links!

Albums of the week