Les Fragments de la Nuit - Musique du Crépuscule

Les Fragments de la nuit is a French band created in 2005 by Michel Villar (piano) and Ombeline Chardes (violin), score composers for film. In order to play their pieces on stage, they decided to set up a quintet made up of three violins, a cello and a piano. Their music, ranging from tragic to epic and atmospheric was greeted by audiences with unexpected enthusiasm. Some see in it the influence of repetitive music composers such as Philip Glass or Steve Reich, others the melancholic emotion found in the works of Arvö Part or Canadians Godspeed You! Black Emperor. They say: «Our music is poetry in which words are notes, a memory in which images are dreams». Beautiful music!

Artist: Les Fragments de la Nuit
Album: Musique du Crépuscule
Year: 2008
Genre: neo-classical

1. Eveil des fées
2. Assault
3. La ronde des fées
4. Entre ciel et fer
5. Devenons demain I
6. Devenons demain II
7. Solitude
8. Solarisation
9. La chambre des fées
10. Soleils noirs pour lune blanche
11. La mélodie de la tête
12. Le château enchanté
13. Le scarabée bleu
14. Soleils noirs pour lune blanche - Tango
15. Les eaux dormantes
16. Alpha du centaure

MySpace (buy from here!)

Check the commetns to listen before you buy.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...


Post a Comment

Related Posts with Thumbnails


slow-riot does not store any files on this server. The postings are for promotional and preview purposes only. If you like the albums you downloaded from here, please support the artists by buying the original cd. If you are an artist/label and would like me to take down a link, please contact me at aroomtobreathin@gmail.com and I will remove it as fast as I can.

Please report any broken links!

Albums of the week